nerdsetr.blogg.se

Aladin film
Aladin film






But what we got instead was - while clunky and awkward in many ways - a pretty well-made film with a surprising amount of heart.Īfter glowing remarks about the film from friends and comment sections all over the internet, we were happy that people felt the same way we did. What we did expect was a soulless interpretation of the film created by a panel of corrupt investors. Is it as magical or as great of a film as the original? Hell no, but we never expected it to be.

#Aladin film movie#

And we were happily surprised that the movie was decent. But during a trip to Austin Texas the weekend of its release, Steven and I decided to see it, just to get a good laugh out of it. And after watching the sad cash grab that was 2017’s Beauty and the Beast starring Emma Watson, I felt strongly that this film would be just as depressing. So I felt a huge punch to the gut when I found out they were making a live action version of this film starring Will Smith as the Genie. I loved it so much, that for many years worth of Disneyland trips, my parents and I watched the live theatrical version at California Adventure’s Hyperion Theatre and I even saw the Broadway version of the play when it went on tour.

aladin film

And who wouldn’t? It’s got a fun story, memorable characters and an incredible soundtrack. And being that I grew up during the Disney Renaissance, I really loved Aladdin. I grew up owning literally every Disney animated film ever made and watching each of them on repeat. Like much of America, I was brought up on Disney films.






Aladin film